I am such a dork.

During the school year, I work five half-days, coming in late because I drop the boys off at school. During the summer I work 2 full days and one half-day. For one month I’ve been half an hour late every day and didn’t know it, because I forgot that the office opens at 8:00, not 8:30. I did wonder why my paycheck was a little short, but I never wondered why nobody arrived at the same time as me, and they were all quietly working by the time I got there. I am completely my father’s daughter. (My Daddy used to drive to work, then forgot that he had driven, and just walk home.)

Leave a Reply

