Julian’s teach…

Julian’s teachers are telling me he’s really coming out of his shell, making close new friends, participating more. Great! It only took nine months! I heard the same story last year in preschool, around April. He got a pretty strong dose of the “slow to warm up” gene. I remember how overwhelming a room full of kids was in Kindergarten. Even today, a loud, crowded room feels like an explosion to me. It takes a while to gather my wits and relax. I’m just happy we’re not a military or missionary family, moving to a new place just when the kids have made friends. That’s hard on most people, but especially hard on the more cautious types.

Leave a Reply

